The Kaya is back!

24/06/2010

So it’s been over a year since my last blog post. It’s not that I got bored with blogging, but I got a bit bored with Eve.

Towards the end of last year Neo Spartans went through a very quiet period and eventually folded. Finding it difficult to find another decent Pirate corp to join I eventually decided to sec up and look for something different to do.  Eventually I joined Noir but by this time I had already lost my Eve MoJo and a week later I decided to let my Eve accounts expire (not a bad reflection on Noir as I didn’t make any effort whilst a member).

So my last account expired at the beginning of 2010 and I have since been doing other stuff in RL. Occasionally I have been checking out the Eve Online forums because in the back of my mind I was sure I’d want to come back to Eve at some point. Last weekend was that point when I reactivated one of my 4 accounts (This is tricky to do when you want to use ISK to buy a GTC and don’t have an account with the ability to post of the forums).

The title of this post is a little misleading however, as I chose my Trader to be the first to be resurrected (due to being the only account with enough ISK to buy a GTC), and Kaya Valda will be back at some future point once I am sure I want to let Eve back into my life again.

Leave a Reply

